Sometimes you edit a page and then discover that everything has gone horribly wrong and you really want to go back to the previous version. Well with WordPress you can. On the right side of the page editor, in the Publish panel, you can see several options.
Click on the Revisions link to see a timeline of your changes. You can go back to a previous revision, or you can copy text from an old revision and paste it into your current page.
Recovering deleted pages
If you deleted a page by mistake you can recover it from the bin. If you look at the top of the page list you will see a link to the bin if there are any pages there. Click on that link to see a list of deleted pages.
From the Bin page listing, if you hover over a page name you will see options below it to Restore the page or Delete Permanently. Restore is what you want. If you delete permanently there really is no going back.
Media and Galleries
If you delete a media file or a gallery from a page or post, all you are removing is the reference to the item, not the item itself. You can use the same picture on multiple pages and there will only be one copy of that picture in your library which is fetched when any of the pages refer to it.
If you delete something from the Media Library then you are deleting the item itself. WordPress makes this clear by using the term Delete Permanently when referring to this sort of deletion.
Unlike WordPress pages, there is no record of changes you make to tables in TablePress. All edits are permanent and there is no undo option once you have saved the table. However there are ways to hide some of the table content without removing it, as described in the TablePress section.« Contact Forms Home Embedding Documents »